Skip to content

Happy News

November 18, 2009

So, I know most of my posts have been about “tests” and scores…well, so is this. The “Happy News” that I wanted to inform you all about was that I have now finished my second year of college! Within a 3 1/2 month time I complete what usually is done in 2yrs of traditional college(My goal was 60 by Thanksgiving). This doesn’t mean at all that I’m going to be able to continue at this rate, seeing the test/exams/courses get harder and harder, BUT is does mean I’m still keeping up with my goal to finishup mid to late spring. Work is going along at a busy pace, and I’ve been told I’m doing a great job as a salesman.

Seeing I’ve now completed 60credit hours, I’m going to try and apply to a coaching position, so I can possibly make a little more money on the side…but thats still up in the air. Also, Coming up on the Sat. Vision Forum and CollegePlus! will be playing a game of Tackle Footbal, and I tell you, it’s going to be a game to tell you kids about. I’ll have to put some pics up about it…

BTW, I was asked by a BF to make a video of what my life is like down here…so that may be coming as well.

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. YAY! That’s awesome that you have so many credits in such little time. Hopefully I’ll see you at the football game!

  2. Jason permalink

    Big congrats on the degree progress! It’s been neat to watch the credits keep coming in, more or less every week!

    And VF had better watch out with this game…I can’t wait! GO CP!!!

  3. Hannah permalink

    Congrats Tom1

    Hannah

  4. Good for you Tom! Congratulations!

    Looking forward to seeing you in December!!!!

Leave a Reply

