Skip to content

Singing Ay, oh ay, oh ay, oh ay…And we danced on into the night!

March 8, 2009

Friday as I lay in my bed…about to read a book, I got a text.

Daniel Hill: Are you open tomorrow

Tom: No, I work at Lowe’s

Dan: Come on, Brit is having a Dance party, and you need a break

Tom: I’d love to come, but that’s like 3hrs away, so i won’t get there till it’s almost over

Dan: Talked to mom, she said 1 1/2hrs.

Tom: send me Address

Dan:Emailed

Tom: SWEET!!! It WILL only take under 2hrs…count me in

Dan:kk…bring a Hawaiian shirt, and I’ll pickup some grass skirts

Tom: uummm…sure…I’ll bring my pooku neckless too.

Now I know right now you’re expecting me to have pictures of Daniel and I in Grass skirts, but don’t worry it didn’t come to be. Yesterday, I worked at Lowe’s till 12, then drove to Elizabeth IL for a dance party hosted by one of my best friends Brittany Crist.

From → Uncategorized

12 Comments
  1. It was great to talk to you tonight!
    Thanks for the pics!

    Hannah

  2. Very nice Picks
    Although you did not put any picks of you in any hula skirts I do remember you in a table cloth at Vision Forum freaking Ryan out

  3. hey Tom – so glad you could come to the dance! πŸ™‚ Fun, fun times… πŸ˜€

  4. Dan permalink

    Anybody do the Jitterbug or Charlston? Those are classics!

  5. Dan permalink

    I meant Charleston

  6. What Does TBINP Mean?

  7. Amber Armstrong permalink

    You need a civil war sword and at least some type of hat or jacket! It would look more authentic πŸ™‚ Looks like you had a lot of fun.

    Love ya,
    Amber

  8. Are any of those you?

  9. Dawn permalink

    I love dancing… only been to a dance once, but still love it…

    “I could have danced all night, I could have danced all night…”

    πŸ˜€

  10. Hey! We got our new camera in!

    Hannah

  11. Dawn permalink

    Will be praying for you tomorrow! So excited! God has an awesome plan for you!
    πŸ˜‰

  12. Kayla permalink

    That’s funny.
    Hope work and life is swell.

    Blessings, Kayla

Leave a Reply

